Villarcayo will make its debut as a La Vuelta host in 2024. This Burgos locality, however, has ample cycling experience. During the past decade, it has been a regular part of La Vuelta a Burgos, both in the male and female editions of the race. In the last occasion, in 2023, the three-time champion of La Vuelta, Primoz Roglic, emerged victorious following the climb up the Picón Blanco and crossing the finish-line in the streets of Villarcayo in first place.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta