La Vuelta 19: teams selection

May 7 th 2019 - 10:00

The organizers of La Vuelta have chosen the teams that will take part in the 74th edition of the Spanish Grand Tour. La Vuelta 19 will start on Saturday the 24th of August and finish on Sunday the 15th of September, from Torrevieja (Costa Blanca) to Madrid.

In accordance with UCI rules, the following eighteen UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

  • AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
  • Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
  • Bahrain - Merida (BRN)
  • Bora – Hansgrohe (GER)
  • CCC Team (POL)
  • Deceuninck – Quick Step (BEL)
  • EF Education First (USA)
  • Groupama - FDJ (FRA)
  • Lotto Soudal LTS (BEL)
  • Mitchelton - Scott (AUS)
  • Movistar Team (ESP)
  • Team Dimension Data (RSA)
  • Team Ineos (GBR)
  • Team Jumbo – Visma TJV (NED)
  • Team Katusha - Alpecin (SUI)
  • Team Sunweb SUN (GER)
  • Trek – Segafredo (USA)
  • UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

In addition to these eighteen teams, the organizers have awarded the following wildcards:

  • Burgos - BH (ESP)
  • Euskadi Basque Country – Murias (ESP)
  • Cofidis, Solutions Crédits (FRA)
  • Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (ESP)

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta