La Vuelta 20: teams selection

May 8 th 2020 - 13:30 [GMT + 2]

Following the official announcement of the revised 2020 calendar for the UCI World Tour season, and having discussed with the world governing body of cycling the participation rules for UCI World Tour races; the organizers of La Vuelta have chosen the teams that will take part in the 75th edition of the Spanish Grand Tour. La Vuelta 20 will start on Tuesday the 20th of October and finish on Sunday the 8th of November, from Irún to Madrid.

In accordance with UCI rules, the following 19 UCI World Teams are automatically invited to the race:

  • AG2R La Mondiale (FRA)
  • Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
  • Bahrain - McLaren (BHR)
  • Bora – Hansgrohe (GER)
  • CCC Team (POL)
  • Cofidis (FRA)
  • Deceuninck – Quick - Step (BEL)
  • EF Pro Cycling (USA)
  • Groupama - FDJ (FRA)
  • Israel Start-Up Nation (ISR)
  • Lotto Soudal (BEL)
  • Mitchelton - Scott (AUS)
  • Movistar Team (ESP)
  • NTT Pro Cycling Team (RSA)
  • Team Ineos (GBR)
  • Team Jumbo – Visma (NED)
  • Team Sunweb (GER)
  • Trek – Segafredo (USA)
  • UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

Furthermore, the Total Direct Energie Team, leader in the 2019 classification of UCI Pro Teams will take part by right in La Vuelta 20.

In addition to these 20 teams, the organizers have awarded the following wildcards:

  • Burgos - BH (ESP)
  • Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (ESP)

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta