La Vuelta 23: Teams selection

The organizers of La Vuelta have chosen the teams that will take part in the 78th edition of the Spanish Grand Tour. La Vuelta 23 will start on Saturday the 26th of August and finish on Sunday the 17th of September.  

In accordance with UCI rules, the following 18 UCI WorldTeams are automatically invited to the race:

  • AG2R Citroen Team (FRA)
  • Alpecin-Deceuninck (BEL)
  • Astana Qazaqstan Team (KAZ)
  • Bahrain Victorious (BRN)
  • Bora – Hansgrohe (GER)
  • Cofidis (FRA)
  • EF Education – Easypost (USA)
  • Groupama – FDJ (FRA)
  • Ineos Grenadiers (GBR)
  • Intermarché - Circus – Wanty (BEL)
  • Jumbo-Visma (NED)
  • Movistar Team (ESP)
  • Soudal Quick-Step (BEL)
  • Team Arkea – Samsic (FRA)      
  • Team DSM (NED)
  • Team Jayco Alula (AUS)
  • Trek – Segafredo (USA)
  • UAE Team Emirates (UAE)

 Furthermore, Lotto Dstny (BEL) and TotalEnergies (FRA), leaders in the 2022 classification of UCI ProTeams will take part by right in La Vuelta 23.  

In addition to these 20 teams, the organizers have awarded the following wildcards:

  • Burgos-BH (ESP)
  • Caja Rural-Seguros RGA (ESP)

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta