2022 Edition

Stages won 2
General Ranking 6
Competitors in race 7
Sporting managers : ZEMKE Jens / Heynderickx Jean-Pierre

The history

This is an example of a team that has grown season after season since its foundation in 2010, then featuring in the Continental category. First as NetApp, later with the added support of Endura and, since 2014, bearing the name of Bora-Argon 18, Ralph Denk’s team has not ceased to advance in its transit through professional cycling.  The team faces its sixth WorldTour season, now without veteran rider Peter Sagan in the team. However, recent victories for the German team have come from other rider as Jai Hindley, who has won the Giro d’Italia. In 2019, Irish rider Sam Bennett obtained two stage triumphs. German rider Pascal Ackerman, repeated this achievement in La Vuelta’s last edition with victories at Aguilar de Campoo and Madrid.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victories6
  • Red jersey0
  • Other race Won0

Overall victories: 0

Stage victories: 6
2013: Leopold König, (Alto de Peñas Blancas - Estepona).
2017: Rafal Majka (Sierra de la Pandera)
2019: Sam Bennett (Alicante and Oviedo).
2020: Pascal Ackermann (Aguilar de Campoo and Madrid)

Leader jersey: 0

Victories in secondary classifications: 0


16: Stage victories in Grand Tours since the team joined the World Tour category in 2017. Interestingly, the only three-week race they have not obtained any victories in was La Vuelta 18.


August 31st 2013: Leopold König makes history for the team outsprinting Dani Moreno and Nicolas Roche (who would become leader) to get the first stage victory in La Vuelta for the team.
September 2nd 2017: Rafal Majka wins at the top of the Sierra de La Pandera and proves once again his talent as a climber.
September 7th 2019: In what became a turbulent arrival in Oviedo, Sam Bennett reaffirmed his position as one of the peloton’s best sprinters, obtaining his second stage victory in La Vuelta 19.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta