2020 Edition

Stages won 0
General Ranking 11
Competitors in race 5
Sporting managers : WADECKI Piotr / PINOTTI Marco


CCC celebrates two years in the World Tour category. The Polish team that inherited part of the structure from the now-defunct BMC Racing Team (team that, in turn, resulted from Phonak) has become the first Polish team to ever participate in the maximum category of men’s cycling.

CCC maintains some of BMC’s best cyclists. At the head is Greg Van Avermaet who, nowadays, is the big star of the team. Along with the Belgian rider, several stage hunters will also seek to obtain partial triumphs for CCC. In 2020, the team has signed two Grand Tour regulars: Matteo Trentin and Ilnur Zakarin. The Italian rouleur (four stages in La Vuelta 17) and the Russian climber (podium in La Vuelta 17) will, along with Van Avermaet, be CCC’s greatest best for future triumphs.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victories11
  • Red jerseys7
  • Other race Won1

Overall victory: 0  

Stage victories: 11

  • 2012: Philippe Gilbert, in Barcelona and in La Lastrilla; Stephen Cummings, in Ferrol.
  • 2013: Philippe Gilbert, in Tarragona.
  • 2015: BMC Racing Team (T.T.T.) in Puerto Banús; Alessandro de Marchi, in Alto Campoo. Fuente del Chivo; Jean-Pierre Drucker, in Peñíscola.
  • 2017: BMC Racing Team (T.T.T) in Nîmes.
  • 2018: Rohan Dennis in Málaga and Torrelavega; Alessandro De Marchi in Luintra. Ribeira Sacra.  

Leader jersey: 7 days

  • 2015: Peter Velits (1 day)
  • 2016: Darwin Atapuma (4 days)
  • 2017: Rohan Dennis (1 day)
  • 2018: Rohan Dennis (1 day)  

Victories in secondary classifications: 1

2016: BMC Racing Team (teams)  

1: CCC Team is the first Polish team that reaches the World Tour category.


August 26th 2012: Gilbert gets the first victory for BMC in Barcelona.  

August 22th 2015: BMC won the T.T.T on the first stage of La Vuelta 15, between Puerto Banús and Marbella.

December 11th 2018: The UCI confirms CCC as a new team of the World Tour category.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta