Download the official app presented by ŠKODA

2023 Edition

Stage won 0
General Ranking 14
Competitors in race 8
Sporting managers : LANGEVELD Sebastian / GARATE CEPA Juan Manuel

The history

EF Education – Easypost is another team that has grown from the lower echelons of the professional peloton until its acceptance into the select WorldTour under the initials of the education giant EF Education First. Since the start of the 2022 season, it co-names the team along with the American post company Easypost   Diversity being one of its core values, it has become known for having heterogeneous line-ups, made up of riders of all different nationalities. With this formula, the team debuted in the 2009 Vuelta, reaping exceptional results in the race. In 2017, young rider Davide Villella obtained a victory for the American team in La Vuelta by winning the King of the Mountain jersey, which he held onto from stage 3 onwards. A success they confirmed in La Vuelta 18 with two very different stage victories: the first, by Simon Clarke, in a sprint escape at Roquetas de Mar, and the second, by Michael Woods, building up his legs in the very tough ramps of the Balcón de Bizkaia. In 2019, Sergio Higuita appeared on the scene. The rider from Medellin made the most of his speed in order to cross the finish-line alone at Becerril de la Sierra. However, it was in 2020, in a Vuelta marked by the pandemic, that the Americans achieved their best participation to date. Three stage victories, each of them in very different circumstances. An escape for Michael Woods in Villanueva de Valdegobia; a sprint for Magnus Cort Nielsen in Ciudad Rodrigo; and lastly a highly prestigious one at Alto de L’Angliru for Hugh Carthy, who completed his participation by making it to the final podium in Madrid.   After obtaining three stage victories in La Vuelta 20, the team repeated these numbers in 2021 with Magnus Cort, who won at the Alto de la Montaña de Cullera, Córdoba and Monforte de Lemos. In 2022, Rigoberto Urán was the strongest rider in the escape on the way to the Monastery of Tentudía.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victories17
  • Red jersey0
  • Other race Won1

Overall victories: 0   

Stage victories: 17

2009: Tyler Farrar, in Caravaca de la Cruz; Ryder Hesjedal, at the Alto de Velefique; David Millar, in Toledo (I.T.T.).
2010: Tyler Farrar, in Lorca and in Madrid.
2011: Daniel Martin, in Sierra de Béjar. La Covatilla.
2014: Ryder Hesjedal, at the top of La Camperona. Valle de Sabero.
2018: Simon Clarke (Roquetas de Mar); Michael Woods (Balcón de Bizkaia)
2019: Sergio Higuita in Becerril de la Sierra.
2020: Michael Woods (Villanueva de Valdegovia); Hugh Carthy (Alto de l’Angliru); Magnus Cort Nielsen (Ciudad Rodrigo).
2021: Magnus Cort, in Alto de la Montaña de Cullera, Córdoba and Monforte de Lemos.
2022: Rigoberto Urán, in Monasterio de Tendudía.    

Leader jersey: 0  

Victories in secondary classifications: 1

2017: Davide Villella (polka dot jersey).


3: Out of the US team’s 16 stage victories, three of them were at unprecedented La Vuelta high-altitude finales  


September 19th, 2010: In the final stage in Madrid, the American sprinter Tyler Farrar gets his 3rd stage victory in La Vuelta, the second that same year.  

September 12th, 2018: Michael Woods wins at the top of Balcón de Bizkaia following an exciting climb up the tough Mount Oiz, encouraged by the Basque fans.  

November 3rd, 2020: Hugh Carthy wins an infernal, and sadly quiet, climb at Alto de L’Angliru.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta