2020 Edition

Stages won 0
Overall ranking 22
Competitors in race 7
Sporting managers : MACE Thibaut / LEBRETON Lylian


Total Direct Energie returns to La Vuelta following a three-year absence. The French team earned its presence on the roads in the three Grand Tours following a sensational 2019, finalising last season as the best-qualified team in the Continental Pro category.
Total Direct Energie has 10 La Vuelta editions under its belt, since its debut in 2005 under the name of Bouygues Telecom and, later, under the sponsorship of Europcar. In 2016, already under the name of the French energy company, they won their only La Vuelta victory to date. The triumph obtained by the very young Lilian Calmejane on the slopes of the Mirador de Vixía cemented the race that continues to be, to this day, one of the main assets behind Total Direct Energie’s partial victories.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victory1
  • Red jersey0
  • Other race Won0

Overall victories: 0  

Stage victories: 1

  • 2016: Lilian Calmejane, at San Andrés de Teixido.  

Leader jersey: 0

Victories in secondary classifications: 0

10: With its participation in La Vuelta 20, the French team has 10 Spanish tours under its belt.


August 27th 2005: The team makes its debut in La Vuelta under the name of Bouygues Telecom.

September 14th 2014: With a well-deserved 13th place, Romain Sicard certifies the French team’s best result in the general classification in its nine La Vuelta participations.

August 23rd 2016: With an explosive attack in the final metres, Lilian Calmejane obtained the one and only victory of Total Direct Energie in La Vuelta to date in San Andrés de Teixido.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta