2021 Edition

Stages won 0
General Ranking 12
Competitors in race 7
Sporting managers : PEREZ Ruben / CANTERA David


Burgos-BH made a good start to its 14th season as professionals, its fourth season in the UCI ProTeam category. In these four years, the team has sought to consolidate itself, obtain experience and, above all, be one of the best teams to watch during the first few kilometres.

The team from Burgos showed its fighting spirit in all the stages of the 2018 edition and accumulated four “most aggressive rider” prizes. In 2019, they took this one step further. Burgos-BH’s La Vuelta 19 was marked by one name in particular: Ángel Madrazo. The veteran Spanish cyclist conquered a spectacular stage on the summit of the Javalambre Astrophysical Observatory, earning the affections of the fans for his perseverance and confidence. In 2020, the Burgos team was the most animated within the race, winning the prize for the most aggressive team on up to five occasions.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victory1
  • Red jersey0
  • Other race Won0

Overall victories: 0

Stage victories: 1
2019: Ángel Madrazo (Javalambre Astrophysical Observatory).

Leader jersey: 0

Victories in secondary classifications: 0

12: Ángel Madrazo’s years as a professional rider when he obtained his first Grand Tour triumph. The ‘sparrow’ took flight in Javalambre, obtaining the team’s first stage victory in La Vuelta.


  • January 1st 2018: The team gets its Continental-Pro license from the UCI.
  • August 28th 2019: Ángel Madrazo and Jetse Bol obtain a double victory on the summit of the Javalambre Astrophysical Observatory, adding the first Grand Tour triumph to the Burgos-BH’s victory tally.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta