Download the official app presented by ŠKODA

2023 Edition

Stage won 0
General Ranking 8
Competitors in race 8
Sporting managers : VAUGRENARD Benoit / GUESDON Frédéric

The history

Although the French lottery team started its trajectory in the professional peloton in 1997, its debut in La Vuelta did not take place until 2005. Since then, the riders, managed by Marc Madiot, have only missed out on the 2011 edition, making this year their 16th participation in the great Spanish race, following their excellent performance in last year’s edition. Anthony Roux started his team’s victory tally in 2009 in Talavera de la Reina. The sprinter, Yauheni Hutarovich, would take home another victory the following year in Marbella. The French squad would also obtain two of the most sought-after victories by climbers in the 2013 Vuelta: Alexandre Geniez at Peyragudes and Kenny Elissonde at the fearful Angliru. Twelve months later, Nacer Bouhanni won in San Fernando and Albacete. In 2016 Alexander Geniez imposed his talent at the top of Mirador de Ézaro. In 2018, the team proved its mastery of stages with high-altitude finales, with Thibaut Pinot who won at Lagos de Covadonga and in Andorra (Naturlandia). In 2020 David Gaudu took Pinot’s relay by repeating his compatriot’s achievement. Two stage victories in two other iconic climbs: Alto de la Farrapona and La Covatilla.

  • Final victory0
  • Stages victories11
  • Red jerseys8
  • Other race Won0

Overall victories: 0   

Stage victories: 11

2009: Anthony Roux, in Talavera de la Reina.
2010: Yauheni Hutarovic, in Marbella.
2013: Alexandre Geniez, in Peyragudes; Kenny Elissonde at the top of the Alto del Angliru.
2014: Nacer Bouhanni in San Fernando and Albacete
2016: Alexandre Geniez at the Mirador de Ézaro.
2018: Thibaut Pinot in Lagos de Covadonga and in Andorra. Naturlandia.
2020: David Gaudu in Alto de la Farrapona and Alto de La Covatilla. 

Leader jerseys: 8

2005: Bradley McGee, 4 days
2018: Rudy Molard, 4 days  

Victories in secondary classifications: 0


7: uphill victories for the team  


August 27th, 2005: In the team's first participation in La Vuelta, Bradley McGee wears the leader jersey during 4 stages.  

August 30th, 2014: Nacer Bouhanni wins his second sprint stage in the 2014 edition, showing himself as one of the best sprinters of the year.

August 29th, 2018: 13 years and two days after Bradley McGee, Rudy Molard gets the red jersey for Groupama-FDJ. The French rider defended the GC leader jersey during four more stages.

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta