Host Cities

There have been settlements in Pravia since the Palaeolithic era, attracted by its fertile land. The town flourished from the eighth century onwards, when the capital of the Asturian Kingdom was moved to Pravia by King Silo. 

Alto de La Cubilla. Lena


Despite the numerous mountain passes La Vuelta has already visited in Asturias, year after year the Principality continues to discover heights the race has never scaled before. The pass Puerto de La Cubilla is on a par with its counterparts in the Pyrenees in terms of length, winding route, and the incomparable beauty of the climb. 

Follow us

Get exclusive information about La Vuelta

By browsing this site, you accept the use of Cookies in order to offer to you an advertising tailored to your interests, and to perform traffic statistics.

To find out more